Book Review: A Court of Mist and Fury

book-review

ACOMAF

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) ★★★★☆

Published: 2016

Format: eBook

Pages: 626

Genre: Fantasy

This review will be spoiler free for this book, but may contain spoilers for previous books in the series

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court.

I know that people had mixed feelings about A Court of Thorns and Roses, but I really enjoyed it. This is widely regarded as much stronger than the first novel so I was excited to see what I’d think.

And I loved it. I completely see why this gets so much love. While I enjoyed the first novel, this was a completely different level. The world building was really strong and I completed adored the new characters we got to see.

In this novel, Sarah J Maas manages to take everything you new from ACoTaR and turn it on its head. I really can’t wait to see where this series goes!

Follow me:     GoodReads   |   Twitter   |   Instagram

Leave a Reply

