Wrap Up: July 2017

wrap-up

I didn’t read anywhere near as much as usual in July. But on the plus side, I really enjoyed everything I did read.

1. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3) ★★★★☆

The third and final installment in the Miss Peregrine’s series. After a disappointing 2nd book, I was pleasantly surprised by this ending.

2. Waking by Helen Richardson ★★★★☆

I was sent a copy of this by the publisher and will be posting my review, along with a Q&A with the author as part of the blog tour in September. I can’t wait to tell you more about this, it was a great read!

3. Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #4) ★★★★☆

After a week middle book, I’m happy to say this met the standard I’ve come to expect. Just the one book to go now!

4. Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Companion) ★★★★☆

I initially had no plans to pick this up, but when I spotted it while picking The Battle of the Labyrinth from my library so I thought I may as well give it a go. I’m really glad I did. This was a great collection of tales told to peculiar children, and they really did have a fairy tale feel to them.

Follow me:     GoodReads   |   Twitter   |   Instagram

Leave a Reply

