Mid Year Check In

It’s time to review how my reading is going this year!

Reading Stats

My overall target this year was 75 books, and I’m well on track to meet that.

Capture

  • 49% standalones
  • 53% adult fiction
  • 49% written by women
  • 53% new-to-me authors

So I’ve been pretty even with these so far!

Favourites/Least Favourites

I’ve given out 5 stars 3 times so far, including one reread:

2017 TBR Progress

At the beginning of the year I created a TBR

Out of 18 books on the original list I’ve read 8, so I’m nearly half way through. Much better than I thought!

Read:

  1. A Gathering of Shadows
  2. Winter – Such a fantastic end to the series
  3. Day 21 – I’ve also already picked up the sequel Homecoming
  4. The ABC Murders
  5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
  6. The Raven Boys – Why did I wait so long??
  7. Odd Thomas
  8. Pretty Little Liars

TBR:

  1. Days of Blood and Starlight
  2. Dreams of Gods and Monsters
  3. Glass Sword
  4. Queen of Shadows
  5. Assassin’s Quest
  6. Anansi Boy’s
  7. The Final Empire
  8. Three Dark Crowns
  9. Heidi
  10. The Crane Wife – But I did read The Rest of Us Just live here, also by Patrick Ness. No I’m not too annoyed at myself for this

 

Leave a Reply

