Book Tag: Liebster Award

tag

the-liebster-award

Thank you to Wonderful Words 101 for the nomination!

The Rules

Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.

Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

The Questions

1. If you could only read one book in your lifetime, what would it be?

Harry Potter! I could read these books over and over. My favourite is Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

2. What is your favourite genre in a novel?

I read quite widely genre-wise, but Fantasy is the one I probably read the most of and is the one I get most excited about.

3. Have you ever ‘forgotten’ in finishing a book after taking a break from it?

No – in general I either finish a book, or consciously decide to DNF it. The one exception is It by Stephen King, I think I’ll come back to it in the future but if I do I’ll start from the beginning again.

4. Do you prefer classic literature or contemporary literature?

Contemporary. I pick up a classic novel now and again but my focus is definitely on contemporary reads.

5. If you can change one major event in any fiction novel, which book would it be, and which event?

Without giving any spoilers, the ending to The Maze Runner by James Dashner and the whole plot of the following two books. I liked the initial concept and set up to this series, but really wasn’t a fan of how the story played out.

6. What book possesses the highest amount of language difficulty for you to read?

Of the books I’ve tried, definitely Shakespeare. I have to concentrate when reading it, and will read an over view of the story before reading the play in full which I find helps with my understanding.

7. If you were to have one wish granted, what would if be? (wishing for multiple wishes is prohibited)

There’s plenty that I’d like to change in the world. I suppose the over arching thing which I’d (and surely everyone else in the world) would wish to happen would be for people to just treat each other as equal human beings.

To go for a fun answer, I’ve wish to own my own successful book shop!

8. Would you rather be a CEO of a major company or a famous writer?

Definitely a writer. I work for a major company, and I would hate to be CEO!

9. Who is your favourite villan/antagonist from a book or movie?

Harley Quinn is who instantly comes to mind. I’m one of the few people that actually really enjoyed Suicide Squad and I really loved Margot Robbie’s character.

10. Who is your least favourite hero/protagonist from a book or movie?

I’m going with Harry Potter for this. Don’t get me wrong, I do love him. But really, as a hero he’s kind of pathetic isn’t he? Definitely plenty of other characters who deserved to have the series named after them more than him.

11. Choose one: infinite money or immortality? And why?

Infinite money. Think of everything you could do with it, all the people who can help. And of course you and your family could live extremely comfortably! Honestly, I think immortality would be a curse. You’d live your life knowing that you’d see all of your loved ones fade away.

Nominations:

Below are 11 bloggers I definitely recommend checking out. If I nominated you, I’d love to see your answers to the below questions. But don’t feel like you have to answer them if you don’t want to!

constantlywithabook | The Ultimate Book Geek | perfectioninbooks | Inked in Pages | Snow White Hates Apples | quirkyandpeculiar | Booklirious | bookdrblog | The Bookish Bundle | Only True Magic | littlelifelibrary

My Questions:

  1. What’s the last book you rated 5 stars?
  2. What book character is most like you?
  3. What book would you most like to see adapted for TV or film?
  4. And who would cast in the lead role?
  5. Who are your auto-read authors?
  6. What trope or trend are you fed up of seeing in books/publishing?
  7. And what trope or trend can’t you get enough of?
  8. What was your favourite book as a child?
  9. Where would you most like to travel to in the world (no restrictions)?
  10. Do you collect anything?
  11. And finally, what are the best TV shows you’ve watched recently?

 

Follow me:     GoodReads   |   Twitter   |   Instagram

7 comments

  1. Thanks so much for nominating me! I’ll answer your questions as soon as possible ❤
    Also, I, unfortunately, am one of the people who didn't really enjoy Suicide Squad (because of the second half), but I do love Margot Robbie's portrayal of Harley Quinn too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

