The Goodreads Tag

tag

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a book tag, so here’s a good one: The Goodreads tag.

Found via Little Book Owl, created by SpiralBookmark

1. What was the last book you marked as read?

Burned and Broken by Mark Hadie. This was an average crime novel which I gave 3 stars. I’m part of the blog tour, so check out my review next week.

2. What are you currently reading?

I usually have 3 books on the go: A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab (Loving this!), The Master Magician by Charlie N. Holmburg and I’ve listening to the audiobook of The End of the World Running Club by Adrian J Walker.

3. What was the last book you marked as to be read?

The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss. I bought the audiobook last week and I’m really excited to get started

4. What book do you plan to read next?

I’m in the mood to read Winter by Marissa Meyer. I’m determined not to let the 800+ page count put me off!

5. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes. My system is as follows

★★★★★ One of my favourites! (I don’t give these out very often)

★★★★☆ I really enjoyed it

★★★☆☆ It was a good book

★★☆☆☆ It wasn’t for me

★☆☆☆☆ I really didn’t like it

6. Are you doing a 2017 reading challenge?

Yes. I’ve given myself a big (for me) target of 75. The past few years I’ve always set it to 52.

7. Do you have a wishlist?

I keep track of books I want to read (but don’t own) using my Amazon wishlist. I use it to keep an eye on Kindle prices as well as to top up my basket with physical books if I haven’t got enough for free delivery.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

Probably Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (a physical copy), after loving Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

9. Do you have any favourite quotes?

I don’t have many saved, I tend to just write them in my bullet journal. But of those I have saved one of my favourite is from The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket:

“There are two types of panicking: standing still and not saying a world, and leaping all over the place babbling anything that comes into your head.”

10. Who are your favourite authors?

I would say my favourite author is Neil Gaiman, I’m slowly making my way through his (vast) back catalogue. I also need Erin Morgenstern to bring something else out!

11. Have you joined any groups?

I have joined a few, I dip into them now and again but I’m not active in any of them. I’m a member of: Top 5 Wednesday, Book Riot’s Read Harder Challenge, Our Shared Shelf, The Feminist Orchestra Bookclub, Uncovered Book Club, Perustopia Book Club and Austentatious Book Club

12. Are there any questions you would like to add?

Nope!

I tag anybody who would like to do this

Follow me:     GoodReads   |   Twitter   |   Instagram

Leave a Reply

