Book Review: The Assassin’s Blade

book-review

881375.jpg

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas (Throne of Glass #0.1 – 0.5) ★★★★★

Published: 2014

Format: eBook

Pages: 448

Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult

Set before Throne of Glass, The Assassin’s Blade is set during Celaena’s time as the most feared assassin in Adarlan. Made up of 5 novellas, while each is it’s own story they all build up to an overall plot.

I completely adored this! While I am a fan of the Throne of Glass series, this is definitely my favourite so far (although I’ve only read up to book 3). I’ve previously not bothered too much with prequels or novellas but I’m definitely glad I picked these up.

While I don’t think they’ve particularly added much to the series (although I have heard it’s good to read this before Queen of Shadows) they are all really fun reads.

I highly recommend this collection, and it’s definitely shown me I need to pick up more books about assassins.

Follow me:     GoodReads   |   Twitter   |   Instagram

4 comments

Leave a Reply

