Book Review: CHEATC0DE

book-review

881375

CHEATC0DE by Mikey Campling ★★★☆☆

Published: 2016

Format: eBook

Pages: 245

Genre: Science Fiction

I received a copy of this book for free from the author. All opinions are my own.

Hank is obsessed with an immersive virtual reality game. Most people play it, but he’s one of the best. He always plays solo, until now. A played offers him a fortune in exchange for pushing past the boundaries of the game.

This was a fun interesting novel, and I really enjoyed Mikey Camping’s writing. The different characters were engaging, and the twists throughout the story really caught me of guard which was brilliant. I do think that I didn’t appreciate it as much as a gamer would, but it was a good read all the same.

If you’re interested in trying this out, it is currently 99p in the UK on Kindle

Follow me:     GoodReads   |   Twitter   |   Instagram

Leave a Reply

