Book and Screen Review: Love, Rosie

book-screen

The Book

Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern (AKA Love, Rosie) ★★★☆☆

Published: 2004

Format: eBook

Pages: 584

Genre: Contemporary, Romance

Alex and Rosie have been best friends since childhood. Even after Alex moves across the ocean to Boston they keep in contact. But they seem to keep missing each other.

So on paper I shouldn’t have enjoyed this. I’m not a big fan of contemporaries, and I’m not a big fan of book written in the form of letters/emails. But I enjoyed this! It was a light read, it wasn’t particularly earth shattering, but I just wanted to keep reading which is what I want from a book. I’ve got a few Cecelia Ahern books on my shelf and I look forward to checking them all out.

The Film

This is a nice light, fluffy film. I actually watched the film first (it’s the reason I decided to check out the book), and I do think it’s the better version. It cut out all the right parts of the story and ends up as a really enjoyable watch. Lily Collins is completely adorable and Sam Claflin is his usual perfect self.

I highly recommend it!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

