Readathon: Tome Topple

Tome Topple

Sam from Thoughts on Tomes is running a readathon during June called Tome Topple (Announcement video). It runs for 2 weeks from June 5th (Midnight) until June 19th (11:59pm) in your timezone.

The aim of this readathon is to encourage you to pick up big books, i.e. books with 500+ pages. I love this idea! I’m definitely guilty of avoiding books because of their length.

There are 5 (optional) challenges:

  1. Read more than 1 tome (500+ pages)
  2. Take a graphic novel break (any length)
  3. Read a tome that is part of a series
  4. Read over 500 pages in one week
  5. Read an adult novel

My TBR:

  • Monster of Men by Patrick Ness (Chaos Walking Trilogy #3) – 603 pages
    • I’m hoping I can read this relatively quickly (for a long book) as this is a YA novel and I’m already familiar with the world and its characters, so this should help with challenge #4. I’m looking forward to finally finishing this trilogy (Challenge #3)!
  • A Storm of Swords: Steel and Snow by George R. R. Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire #3 Part 1) – 569 pages
    • These books take me a while to read, so I’m hoping this will motivate me to get on with it. This helps complete Challenge #3 and #5.

I don’t think I’ll manage both of these in two weeks, but fingers crossed! I’m also taking Sam’s advice and adding a graphic novel to my TBR:

2 comments

  1. Saludos. Me ha gustado mucho analizar tu ensayo. Me ha semejado una crítica muy seductora,
    sin embargo, en algunos trazos difiero un poco de su prestigio.

    He resuelto que tienes más informaciónes, aseguro cogerme un intervalo para leerlas.
    Ten por claro que acompañaré todas tus publicaciones.

    Te alabo por tu portal web. Un servicial saludo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

