Uncovered Book Club May/June 2016

Hi All!

Just a quick post to let you know I’ll be taking part in the Uncovered Book Club for May/Jun.

The Uncovered Book Club was set up by Max @ WellDoneBooks and Raeleen @ padfootandprongs07. There is no theme, and they plan to read books from a wide variety of genres. For their first month (and a half) they have chosen a book each. Raeleen’s pick is Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer.

9529

But it’s Max’s pick I’ll be reading, which is: The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. I’ve heard fantastic things about this and I’ve been wanting to read it for a while. I’m looking forward to reading it while taking part in my first book club!

Is anybody thinking of reading along?

2 comments

  1. Neat! We seem to be reading a lot of the same things this month. I’m also reading in this book club. I read Eating Animals in May, and I’m going to pick up The Shadow of the Wind sometime during #tometopple to finish by the end of the month. Happy reading!

    Like

    1. I about half way through The Shadow of the Wind and am enjoying it so far! I’ve put it down for now to crack on with my Tome Topple TBR (I wanted to start with a new book for that).

      Let me know what you think of it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

