The Candy Tag

tag

I was tagged by the lovely Ash @ constantlywithabook (Go check out her blog she’s awesome).

The Rules:

  • When you are tagged, please thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • No one is obligated to participate, even if they are tagged.
  • If you decide to participate, answer the questions and then tag 5 other bloggers.
  • Please notify the people you’ve selected when they are tagged!

Apples – ah. It was deep, meaningful, probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing

The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova. I kept thinking this would get interesting, but it just dragged on for me. I wish I’d DNF’d.

 

Black Jellybeans – why do these exist?

I think there’s a place for all books, even if they’re not for me. Somebody out there will enjoy them!

 

Chocolate Kisses – aww… This novel had the best romance!

I’m not really into romances. But Hermione/Ron are my OTP!

 

Gummy Spiders – eek! You had to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

There is one book which gave me nightmares when I was younger: The Scarecrow Walks at Midnight (Goosebumps #16) by R.L.Stine. I’d like to add here that I lived on the edge of a farm. For weeks I kept imagining scarecrows coming to life and being outside my window. It was my first and last Goosebumps book!

 

Jumbo Lollipop – this took you ages to get through, but hey! You finished it!

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. I listened to this on audiobook on my walk to and from work. It only takes me 10-15mins each way and this was a long audiobook so it took a long time to finish!

 

Cotton Candy Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

I really loved Jacqueline Wilson’s books when I was younger. My favourite was The Lottie Project.

 

I tag:

Leave a Reply

