Book Tag: TBR Tag

tag

I wasn’t tagged for this, but Luni @ LuniReads did it and I wanted to do it for myself! (If you know who originally created this please let me know)

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I have two different ways of tracking. The first is for books I own but I haven’t read yet (this is the pile I’ll use for the rest of the questions). I keep track of these on my Goodreads to-read shelf. Then for books I don’t own but want to read, I keep am Amazon wishlist.

Is your TBR mostly print or eBooks?

It’s a mix of both, but I’d guess that it’s mostly eBooks.

A book that has been on your TBR pile the longest

Heidi by Johanna Spyri. I was actually given this for my christening when I was a baby. Growing up I read the picture book version, but never the full novel. I plan to read it sometime this year (hopefully)!

A book you recently added to your TBR pile

I recently picked up two books from the Doctor Who New Series Adventures series. I love this series, but haven’t read any for a while. With the BBC online shop closing down they had a big sale so I used the opportunity to pick up a couple I was missing: Forever Autumn by Mark Morris (#16) and The Taking of Chelsea 426 (#32).

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover

I always read the synopsis to make sure I’m interested in a story before picking up a book, but it was the cover that really drew me towards The Painted Bridge by Wendy Wallace.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading

I clear out by bookshelves and check my Kindle lists every now and again to get rid of anything I know I’m not going to read. I did this recently so my TBR is now books I still want to read.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for

I have pre-ordered Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany. I’m so pleased that they are publishing the script! With the play being performed over two separate performances, I can’t really justify traveling to London just to sit in the theatre all day!

A book on your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I’ve heard mixed to negative reviews of this. I’m still looking forward to giving it a go though.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you

I seem to have heard a lot of really great things about Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel lately. So I’ve bumped this up to the top of my TBR list! {Since drafting this post I’ve now read this, review coming soon}

A book on your TBR that you are dying to read

As mentioned above Station Eleven is the next book I want to read. Another one I want to pick up soon is Room by Emma Donoghue. {Another one I’ve now read, review coming soon}

Thanks for reading! I tag anyone who wants to do it.

Leave a Reply

