Book Tag: This or That

tag

Luna @ LuniReads did this tag (created by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks) and I wanted to do it for myself!

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 5/10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

The Questions:

1. Reading on the couch or in bed?

I do most of my reading in bed before I go to sleep. I actually don’t read in my living room very often.

2. Male main character or female main character?

I enjoy both, and it doesn’t particularly bother me either way. I do love a great female main character though, and I usually tend to feel closer to the characters quicker if they’re female.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks while reading?

I don’t eat while I read. In general though, when I snack it usually something sweet.

4. Trilogies or quartets? 

I feel like a trilogy is ‘neater’. I love the beginning-middle-end structure you can build with a trilogy. But I wouldn’t particularly pick a book to read based on whether it’s a trilogy or quartet.

5. First person point of view or third person point of view?

I much prefer third person. I find first person a bit off putting unless it’s really well written.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

As I said I do most of my reading at night. But I do enjoy a lazy weekend when I read in bed for a bit before getting up.

7. Libraries or bookstores? 

Libraries are amazing. I went all the time when I was younger, and they’re great to allow you to read without spending anything! That said, I haven’t been for a few years because I need to get my TBR pile (and book buying problem) under control.

8. Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

I rarely do either when reading. But I love a book which can get me so emotionally invested that I cry. Only two have managed it so far! (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling, and The Fault in Our Stars by John Green)

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

Although white covers definitely stand out and are unusual, they seem to get grubby so easily! It’s black covers for me.

10. Character driven stories or plot driven stories?

I need a plot in my books to get me interested in the first place. For a book to be character driven but with little plot it has to be really fantastically written for me to enjoy it. But I can still enjoy a good plot even if it’s not very character driven.

I tag:

Lizzie @ AccioPadfoot, Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction, Ashley @ Constantly with a Book and Hana @ Hana Reads Fiction

2 comments

Leave a Reply

