January 2016 Wrap Up & Haul

wrap-up

Books Read: 5

Books Bought: 4

I plan to reduce my book buying this year, but a gift voucher plus a freebie means that didn’t start this month!

Haul:

After enjoying Cinder and loving Scarlet, I had to pick up Cress by Marissa Meyer, Book 3 of the Lunar Chronicles. I’ve also been meaning to try out a graphic novel for a while, and after seeing it a lot over on BookTube I decided to go with Through the Woods by Emily Carroll. After watching the brilliant BBC adaptation, I needed to read the original And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie.

And finally, Amazon UK is currently running a deal where if you buy a book or eBook, or install the free Kindle app before the 26th February you can choose a free book (from a selection). I’ve really enjoyed the Robin Hobb novels I’ve read so far and so I chose Ship of Magic.

Read

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern ★★★★★ (Review)

Pretty Is by Maggic Mitchell ★★★☆☆ (Review Coming Closer to Publication, 5th May)

Through the Woods by Emily Carroll ★★★★☆ (Review)

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie ★★★★☆ (Review)

Cress by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles #3) ★★★☆☆ (Review)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

